Combined operations

Mathematical picture in an Estonian BarPhotography by Carlos Dorce

Mathematical picture in an Estonian Bar
Photography by Carlos Dorce

The first think that I made after arriving at Tallinn was going to the hotel and looking for a restaurant to have lunch. I didn’t want towalk a lot because I was tired and I decided to go to the first bar or restaurant which I’d find. Once again I was lucky because I had lunch in a very good and cheap restaurant! While Michael Phelps was winning his series in the Olympic Games of London and all the people in the restaurant were talking about the swimming machine, I noticed this advertisement hanging on one of the walls. I am sure that the two Estonian drunk men who were discussing about the Olympic results haven’t noticed it and I understood that the Beauty of Mathematics is only reserved for not so much people.

Leave a Reply

